Learner Dispositions & the Curriculum

‚ÄčAs a Brisbane Catholic Education school, "St Agatha's is highly committed to delivering excellence through teaching and learning".  We promote a " growth mindset" and foster the development of key student dispositions across the school.  We encourage all our learners to be: ENGAGED, REFLECTIVE, RESILIENT, SELF-DIRECTED and PERSISTENT.


All teachers from Prep to Year 6 at St Agatha's plan, teach, assess and report using the Australian Curriculum and the Religious Education Curriculum Archdiocese of Brisbane.

The Curriculum learning areas include:

*  Religious Education

*  English

*  Mathematics

*  Science

*  Humanities and Social Sciences (HASS)

*  Technologies

*  The Arts

*  Health and Physical Education

*  LOTE Japanese


At St Agatha's specialist teachers deliver The Arts, HPE and LOTE on a weekly basis.

Strong emphasis is placed on the use of technology in all classes.